Dear June 2014

Dear June,

You have:

  • taught me how well I could work if I did not take the stress of deadlines. Deadlines are in the future, the only wise thing I can do right now is to give my best and not worry about the final outcome.
  • changed constantly. Although daunting to start with, it has been fun to see that I did well in adapting to the changes.
  • pushed me out of my comfort zone and taught me how to enjoy the discomfort.
  • reminded me constantly that “whenever you feel like quitting, think about why you started”. Whoever said/wrote this quote, thank you.
  • made me feel grateful for what I have today. I can’t help comparing today with what I was doing and where I was this time last year and every time I do that, I feel ever so thankful for the relentless nature of time to keep moving.
  • given me the opportunity and ability to evaluate a potential business idea. It doesn’t matter that it did not materialise, I’m just glad that I tried and almost took it up. The mere exciting thought of ‘this could probably be my very first business’ was well worth the try. I now know more than ever that I want to have a business of my own one day. This is my happy corner for this post. (Happy Corner #6; What is Happy Corner? Read this)
  • given me happy times with family. I love them more everyday.
  • introduced me to ‘Star Wars’. Yes, I haven’t seen star wars until very recently. But now that I started watching the series, I can’t wait to see parts 4, 5 and 6. So far, my favourite characters are Obi-Wan Kenobi, Master Yoda and Padme.
  • also shown me movies like Godzilla (2014, of course) and Edge of Tomorrow. My rating? Godzilla: a waste of 123 minutes of my life, there is no need to spend 123 minutes to figure that out. Just don’t see it. Edge of Tomorrow: Clever. Actually, I think I want to say that it is me who is clever because I understood the movie in my first attempt. That said, the movie was indeed engaging, had a bit of humour and well, it was in 3D 🙂 So yes, go see it.
  • made me feel nostalgic about Edinburgh. We were this close to travelling to Edinburgh in July but it did not go according to plan. Edinburgh, I miss you so much but there’s a time for everything and I know I will come see you again one day.
  • got me addicted to 11 pm rides to have ice cream. Yay to summer 🙂
  • talked me into getting back to doing yoga regularly. Well thank you for my sore legs!
  • motivated me to finish my first painting on a tee. Not my best work but I like it. I did not wear it yet so I don’t know with certainty whether it is street friendly.
  • almost made me give up on Candy Crush. But alas the addiction is back. I’m not proud of it.
  • made me realise that I’m one of the biggest procrastinators/lazy bugs and should have written a post many days earlier.
  • almost come to an end and that is going to mark half year 2014. Half year! Is it just me or is the earth revolving 10 times faster these days?

 

 

Leave a Reply

