Pittar Patter Raindrops

I love rain, not the really boring drizzling type rain, which I used to loathe while in Scotland. But proper ‘cats and dogs’ rain. I know rain could get scary sometimes, particularly when there is a lot of lightning and thunder involved. However, last night when it rained in all its glory, it was pure bliss. It reminded me of one of the rhymes that I used to sing out loud as a kid. It goes like this:

“I hear Thunder, I hear Thunder

<something> <something> you, <something> <something> you

Pittar Patter raindrops, Pittar Patter raindrops

<rhymes with ‘you’>, <rhymes with ‘you’>”

As you can see, I don’t remember all (most) of it or may be I’ve never learnt it right in the first place. Never mind. I enjoyed every bit of the rain, though – the smell of rain, the sight of rain falling from the sky, the sight of raindrops, the sound of pittaring and pattering, the cool breeze and the occasional spray of rain water on my face.

Unfortunately, I did not manage to capture any images but I found a photo from a few months ago.

Last night’s rain was probably one of the most welcoming rains since last summer and guess how I celebrated it? By eating ice cream – Haagen Dazs Vanilla flavoured ice cream, one of my favourites  😀

One thought on “Pittar Patter Raindrops

  1. Pingback: Taking stock – August 2014 | Five Senses & More

Leave a Reply

